Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

2016 Literary Awards Winners


  • 1st place ($300): Erich Wegenke, "What Comes After"
  • 2nd place ($100): Virginia Turner, "A Painful Ballet"
  • Honorable Mention: Amanda Mengel, "Amelia's Daughter"

Creative Prose

  • 1st place ($300): Mary Paplham, "A Thin Place"
  • 2nd place ($100): Amy Mrotek, "Blanched"
  • Honorable Mention: Natasha Igl, "Under the Dark" and Romaric Anquez, "When You Wish Upon a Star"

Critical Essay

  • 1st place ($300): Chryssy Joski, "A Virulent Frost: A Study of Memetics and Robert Frost"
Other Awards
  • The English Endowed Award ($1000): Mary Paplham
  • The Mary McHale Wood Endowed Scholarship for Excellence in Writing ($1000): Mary Paplham
Previous Winners
To view the award winners from previous years, please visit the Literary Award Winner Archive.