The F.K. Bemis International Center is the hub of all international activity on campus, and is home to Language Services & Community Outreach.

Take a Culinary Journey ...

Hands-on cooking classes for the novice and seasoned cook alike. In just three hours, you can spice up your kitchen with flavors from around the world. From Green Bay to Italy, learn how to cook food that is full of culture.

Upcoming workshops include:

Course Day(s) Time(s) Cost Registration deadline
Kolache Making Class  Tuesday, Oct. 7, 2014 4-7 p.m. $40* Sept. 30, 2014
Spices from Around the World Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2014 5-8 p.m. $40* Oct. 7, 2014
Wild Game & Fish Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014 9 a.m.-Noon $40* Oct. 25, 2014
Basics of Sausage Making Wednesday, Nov. 5, 2014 5:30-8:30 p.m. $40* Oct. 25, 2014
Holiday Appetizers 2014 Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2014 5-8 p.m. $40* Nov. 25, 2014
Booyah! Saturday, Jan. 24, 2015 9 a.m.-1 p.m. $40* Jan. 16, 2015
Flavors of Spain Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* Jan. 20, 2015
Pastas & Sauces Around the World Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* Feb. 9, 2015
Belgian Pie-Making Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015 9 a.m.-1 p.m. $40 Feb. 13, 2015
Pesto & Vinaigrettes Tuesday, March 11, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* March 3, 2015
Pies Tuesday, March 24, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* March 16, 2015
World Flavors in Louisiana Cooking Thursday, April 9, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* March 30, 2015
World Flavors- Tapas, Mezze & Sushi Tuesday, April 28, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* April 20, 2015
Roulades of the World Wednesday, May 13, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* May 4, 2015
Custards and Pate a Choux Thursday, May 28, 2015 5-7:30 p.m. $40* May 19, 2015

* Cost includes instruction, food and materials.