Our office seeks to facilitate the best undergraduate experience for multicultural students through culturally relevant services that foster their successful transition, persistence, achievement and graduation.

Events for 2014-2015

Hispanic Heritage Events
Monday, Oct. 20, 2014 

Hispanic Heritage Celebration Kick-Off
Campus Center 
4:30 p.m. 

Friday, Oct. 24, 2014

Fiesta
Keynote Speaker: Gabriela Gamboa
Michels Commons Ballroom
5:30 p.m. Social, 6:00 p.m. Dinner
Tickets can be purchased through the LSE office: Students $10, General Admission $12 

Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Art Transcends Border Reception
Cassandra Voss Center - Display October 27-29
5:00 p.m. 

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014

Day of the Dead (Hispanic Heritage Celebration Closing Ceremony)

Native American Week
Monday, Nov. 10 - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014

Native American Celebration Events

Black/African Heritage Events
Saturday, December 6, 2014

Annual Community Kwanzaa Celebration
Michels Commons Ballroom
3-5 p.m.
Please contact Multicultural Student Services at 920-403-3232 for more information

Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015

Common Prayer
Milwaukee High School of the Arts
Dudley Birder Hall 
10 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 21, 2015

Soul Food Dinner Celebration
Celebration of the gifts in African American scholarship, food and music
Keynote Speaker: Dr. Charles Taylor
Michels Commons Ballroom 
5 p.m.
Tickets can be purchased through the SNC Box Office starting December 2014: Students $12, General Admission $14

Asian and Pacific Islander Events
Monday, April 13, 2015
 
Kick-off Event
Campus Center
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 Asian and Pacific Islander Event 
Friday, April 17, 2015 Asian and Pacific Islander Dinner
Michels Commons Ballroom