Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

St. Norbert Guns for Second National Title at NCAA Division III Frozen Four

From Sports Information Director, March 16, 2011 | Men's Hockey
by Dan Lukes,, (920) 403-4077

DE PERE - The hockey hotbed of Minnesota hosts the NCAA Division III Frozen Four for the first time since 1993 as four teams collide at Ridder Arena to determine the 2011 NCAA Division III champion. St. Norbert is aiming for its second national title in four years, capturing the crown in Lake Placid, N.Y., in 2008. The final four teams are all teams ranked in the top five in the final U.S. College Hockey Online Division III Poll for 2011. St. Norbert, Norwich and Oswego State all played in the 2010 Frozen Four, while Adrian is making its first Frozen Four appearance.

No. 3 Oswego State and No. 5 Adrian open the tournament at 3:30 p.m. Friday, March 25 at Ridder Arena in Mineapolis. No. 1 St. Norbert will follow against No. 2 Norwich at 7 p.m. The national title game is slated for 7 p.m. Saturday, March 26.

A live video stream will be available by clicking on a game at the NCAA Division III Tournament interactive here:

The live St. Norbert audio stream will be available here:

Click "MORE" for a complete preview of the Frozen Four. >>MORE