Caption Arrow

Word & Table

Students, faculty, staff and community members are invited to listen to sacred stories from the Bible and reflect on their meaning for our modern lives through the practice of Lectio Divina. Join us every Tuesday during the school year at 12:30 p.m. for a sacred conversation and bring your lunch!

Fall 2018 Word & Table Schedule
Date Location NT Reading 2nd Reading Facilitator Facilitator
Tuesday, 08/28/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23

DT 4:1-2, 6-8 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 09/11/2018 Sensenbrenner MK 7:31-37

IS 35:4-7A

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 09/18/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 9:30-37

WIS 2:12, 17-20 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 09/25/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 9:38-43, 45, 47-48

NM 11:25-29 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 10/02/2018 MC 123 MK 10:2-16

GN 2:18-24

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 10/09/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 10:17-30

WIS 7:7-11 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 10/16/2018 Sensenbrenner MK 10:35-45

IS 53:10-11

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 10/23/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 10:46-52

JER 31:7-9 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 10/30/2018 Sensenbrenner MK 12:28B-34

DT 6:2-6

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 11/13/2018 Sensenbrenner

MK 12:38-44

1 KGS 17:10-16 Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 11/20/2018 Sensenbrenner MK 13:24-32

DN 12:1-3

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 11/27/2018 Sensenbrenner

LK 21:25-28, 34-36

JER 33:14-16 Fr. Mike Brennan
Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 12/04/2018 Sensenbrenner LK 3:1-6

BAR 5:1-9

Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
Tuesday, 12/11/2018 Sensenbrenner

LK 3:10-18

ZEP 3:14-18A Fr. Mike Brennan Derek Elkins
* Italicized scripture passage will be discussed

Need directions? We'll meet on the first floor of Michel's Commons outside Ruth's Marketplace.
Back To Top Arrow