Caption Arrow

Children’s Literature Award-Winning Titles

We invite you to browse some of our award winners, which include:

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award
Winners are selected in three categories: picture book, fiction and poetry and nonfiction. These awards are among the most prestigious honors in the general field of children’s and young adult literature.

Caldecott Medal Award
Awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Charlotte Zolotow Honor Book
The award is given annually to the author of the best picture book text published in the United States.

Coretta Scott King Award
Outstanding African American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults that demonstrate an appreciation of African American culture and universal human values.

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award
Honors an author or illustrator whose books have made, over a period of years, a substantial and lasting contribution to literature for children.

Michael L. Printz Honor Book
Annual award for young adult fiction.

Mildred L. Batchelder Award
The Batchelder Award is given to the most outstanding children’s book originally published in a language other than English outside of the United States.

Nebula Award
Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America awards the best novel, novella, novelette, and short story each year, and are not necessarily YA or Children’s literature.

Newberry Medal
Awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Pura Belpré Award
The award is given annually to a Latino(a) writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms and celebrates the Latino cultural experience.

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award
Given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers.
chat loading...
Back To Top Arrow