Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

St. Norbert Threepeats as Wisconsin Lutheran Invite Champion

From Sports Information Director, April 17, 2011 | Women's Track & Field
by Dan Lukes,, (920) 403-4077

WAUWATOSA - St. Norbert College claimed the Wisconsin Lutheran Invitational championship on the women's side for the third consecutive year with a whopping 292 points at Raabe Stadium.

The Green Knights easily outdistanced second-place Ripon College, which had just 148 points.

Emily Schudrowitz led St. Norbert with a win in the 1,500-meter run, finishing with a time of 4:58.01. Amanda Whipple claimed a win in the 5,000-meter run, finishing in 18:22.56. Megan Domnick won the 400-meter dash in a time of 1:00.29.

Sarah Albert was second in the triple jump at 32 feet 5 inches, and added a third in the long jump at 15-9 1/2. Jenne Wiedemeier was second in the pole vault at 8-8 1/4, while Danielle Krause was third in 8-2 1/2. Andrea Bosman was second in the high jump at 5-0 1/4.

Kelsey Timm and Sara Hasenjager placed second and third, respectively, in the 5K, running times of 19:26.77 and 20:00.22. Erin McShea was second in the 3,000-meter steeplechase in 12:54.47, while Melissa Menne was third in 13:40.44. Hannah Andrekus picked up a second-place finish in the 1,500-meter run in 4:59.94. Andrea Bosman was second in the 100-meter hurdles in 16.65 seconds, and was third int he 400-meter hurdles in 1:13.87. Jenny Roden was third int he 400 hurdles in 1:19.37.

Kari Braatz was third in the 100-meter dash in 12.85 seconds. Madalyn Salm was second in the 800-meter run in 2:27.11, while Steph Hietpas was third in 2:30.47.

The distance medley relay of Liz Hietpas, Meghan Braatz, Steph Hietpas and Elvia Martinez won with a time of 14:04.14. The 4x100-meter relay of Kari Braatz, Maddy Nelson, Calli Nonnemacher and Schudrowitz also took first in 50.32 seconds. The 800-meter sprint medley of Kari Braatz, Nelson, Domnick and Jaclyn Kerner won with a time of 1:57.20. The 4x400-meter relay of Kerner, Nonnemacher, Schudrowitz and Katherine Larson also won by 12 seconds in a time of 4:07.47.