Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

St. Norbert Runs Away With Wisconsin Lutheran Invite Title

From Sports Information Director, April 13, 2013 | Women's Track & Field
by Dan Lukes,, (920) 403-4077

MILWAUKEE - St. Norbert College handily won the championship of the Wisconsin Lutheran College Warrior Invitational with several impressive performances at Raabe Stadium.

The Green Knights piled up 184 points to easily win the team title. Ripon College was 46 points behind in second place with 138 points. Carroll University was third with 130 points.

Kyra VandenHeuvel won both the long jump and triple jump. VandenHeuvel leaped 16 feet 5 3/4 inches to win the long jump, and then registered a mark of 33-8 to win the triple jump.

Liz LeCaptain won the 100-meter dash with a time of 12.79 seconds, and Mara Aparnieks finished third in 13.25 seconds.

The quartet of Aparnieks, LeCaptain, Kari Braatz and Jaclyn Kerner set a new St. Norbert record in the 800-meter sprint medley, finishing with a time of 1:53.47. The old mark had stood since 1987.

Charlotte Walsh, Steph Hietpas, Lauren Janes and Hannah Andrekus won the distance medley with a time of 13:23.19. Aparnieks, Kari Braatz, Angel Hon and LeCaptain won the 4x100-meter relay with a time of 50.88 seconds. Kerner, Erin McShea, Karissa Kaiser and Calli Nonnemacher won the 4x400-meter relay in 4:08.34.

Meagan Murphy was second in the javelin throw with a distance of 79-1. Walsh was second in the 800-meter run in 2:28.30. Janes finished second in the 5,000-meter run in 20:20.13.

Taylor Wenzel was second in the 100-meter hurdles with a time of 16.92 seconds, while Andrea Bosman was third in 17.15 seconds.

Kalee Luedtke was third in the triple jump with a distance of 32-10 1/4. Emily Erickson placed third in the 3,000-meter steeplechase with a time of 12:19.79. Nonnemacher was third in the 400-meter dash with a time of 1:04.13.

Back To Top