Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

St. Norbert Looks for Fourth National Title at NCAA Frozen Four

From Sports Information Director, March 17, 2014 | Men's Hockey
by Dan Lukes,, (920) 403-4077

DE PERE - Historic Androscoggin Bank Colisee hosts the Frozen Four as four teams converge on Lewiston, Maine, to determine the 2014 NCAA Division III champion. St. Norbert is aiming for its fourth national title in seven years, capturing the crown in Lake Placid in 2008 and 2012 and in 2011 in Minneapolis. UW-Stevens Point won the last of its four titles in 1993, while Oswego State won its only title in 2007. Geneseo State is making its first Frozen Four appearance.

St. Norbert will face Geneseo State at 3 p.m. CDT Friday, while Stevens Point will face Oswego State at 6:30 p.m. CDT Friday. The national championship is scheduled for 6 p.m. CDT Saturday.

The game will be on the St. Norbert streaming audio webcasts with Tim Derozier on the call. The Webcast is available for free online at

The Turner Sports video streamed live webcast will be available online at the NCAA Championships website at

Ticket information available at: St. Norbert seating is in sections 8, 9 and 10, and the online passcode is stnorbert.

Click "MORE" for a complete preview of the Frozen Four.


Back To Top