Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true

Thompson-Meyers, Rademaker Named AFCA All-Americans

From Asst. AD/Athletics Communications, December 10, 2018 | Football
by Dan Lukes,, (920) 403-4077

DE PERE - St. Norbert College had two players named to the American Football Coaches Association NCAA Division III All-America team.

Senior kicker Spenser Thompson-Meyers was named a first-team AFCA All-America selection for the second consecutive season. Senior offensive lineman Kyle Rademaker was named to the second team, his first All-America honor.

Thompson-Meyers joins Jerimiah Janssen as St. Norbert's only two two-time first-team AFCA All-America selection. Janssen earned honors at linebacker in 2000 and 2001.

Thompson-Meyers, a San Ramon, Calif., native, finished his career as the St. Norbert leader in made field goals with 38 and made point-after conversions with 176. He converted 13 of 18 field-goal attempts this season and was 49-for-50 on extra-point tries for a team-high 88 points. Thompson-Meyers, who is second in St. Norbert career scoring with 292 points, had 33 touchbacks on 65 kickoffs, averaging 62.3 yards per kickoff. He is a four-time first-team All-Midwest Conference selection.

Rademaker, an Eden Prairie, Minn., native, anchored the St. Norbert offensive line at left tackle. Rademaker, the Midwest Conference Offensive Line Most Valuable Player, was charged with just one sack allowed in 2018. The Green Knights averaged 215.5 yards rushing and 33.3 points per game. He is a two-time first-team All-Midwest Conference choice.

In addition to Thompson-Meyers and Rademaker, other Green Knights honored by the AFCA were Janssen, offensive tackle Kevin O'Malley (2002), defensive back Joe Masciopinto (2003), kicker Bob Forstrom (2006) and defensive back Frank Laterza (2015).

Back To Top