Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

Dargan Fellows Announced at St. Norbert College

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, May 8, 2017
by Matthew Matuszak,, 920-403-3089

Wayne P. Lubner and Matt Sullivan of the Dargan Fellowship Committee announced that three new students have been named Dargan Fellows at St. Norbert College. The students include:

Roman Buss, a sophomore economics major from Prague, Czech Republic. Buss, who is a member of the St. Norbert College Honors Program and representative for the Student Government Association, wants to pursue a career in commerce after graduation.

Kathryn Kugel, a freshman international business and language area studies (IBLAS) major from Shawano, Wis. Kugel, who is a member of the Student Government Association, was also a recipient of the 2017 Exemplary Leadership Award at St. Norbert College. She intends to pursue a career in supply chain or operation management in international business after graduation.

Cathryn Siolka, a freshman business and human resources major from Bonduel, Wis. Siolka, who is an executive leadership member of Colleges Against Cancer and the St. Norbert College Society of Human Resource Management, was the valedictorian at Bonduel High School and is a Distinguished Trustee student at St. Norbert College. She intends to pursue a career in human resource management with the goal of graduating in three years.

They each will receive between $4,000 and $4,500 from the William E. Dargan Fellowship, which was created by St. Norbert College alumni to honor the late professor and his 30 years of service to the college.

Lubner is a 1971 graduate of St. Norbert College and Sullivan is a 1995 graduate of St. Norbert College. Both are co-chairs of the Dargan Fellowship Committee at St. Norbert College.

For more information, contact Allison Cornelissen at 920-403-3284 or email

To Top Arrow