Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

St. Norbert College Theatre Program Presents William Shakespeare's “The Tempest”

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, October 24, 2017
by Matthew Matuszak,, 920-403-3089

The St. Norbert College theatre program will present William Shakespeare's "The Tempest," beginning Friday, Nov. 3, and running through Saturday, Nov. 11, in the Webb Theatre of the Abbot Pennings Hall of Fine Arts. All shows will be held at 7:30 p.m., with the exception of the Nov. 5 performance, when a matinee will be presented at 2 p.m., followed by a discussion with the cast and crew. Tickets are on sale now. Advance prices are $15 for adults and $5 for students. To purchase tickets, visit, or call the St. Norbert College Box Office at 920-403-3950.

One of Shakespeare's final works from his canon, the play begins with a "tempest," or hurricane, created by Prospero, that washes Alonso, the King of Naples, and his royal party ashore on a remote island after returning from the marriage of his daughter, Claribel, to the Prince of Tunis in Africa. While on the island, Prospero plays tricks on the men who wronged him to seek his revenge.

Exploring themes of forgiveness and redemption, "The Tempest" will be directed by Stephen Rupsch, associate dean of visual and performing arts at St. Norbert College. Scenography is by April Beiswenger, director and associate professor of theatre studies at St. Norbert College, with technical direction by Corey Pinchart and Brittney Roffers. Two St. Norbert College faculty members appear in the predominantly student cast: Steve Westergan, part time instructor of humanities; and Erin Hunsader, visiting assistant professor of theatre studies. Original music is also being composed by John Hennecken, associate professor of music at the college.

The cast and crew include John Berens (Milwaukee, Wis.), Lindsey Bosetski (Denmark, Wis.), Julia Camarillo (Berwyn, Ill.), Sarah Conrad (Kewaunee, Wis.), Katherine de Guia (Palmdale, Calif.), Gabe Dewar (Greenville, Wis.), Samm Dick (Reedsburg, Wis.), John Dicks (Lake Villa, Ill.), Bethany Doll (Mt. Calvary, Wis.), Taylor Donoval (Chicago, Ill.), Will Fischer (Green Bay, Wis.), Elynor Gregorich (Greenwood, Wis.), Alex Gruber (Plover, Wis.), Walker Lake (Green Bay, Wis.), Janelle Knick (Kaukauna, Wis.), Jack Mickelson (Shawano, Wis.), Ben Paplham (Green Bay, Wis.), Nevena Prebiracevic (De Pere, Wis.), Morgan Rachelle (Manitowoc, Wis.), Micaela Rozmarenoski (Wrightstown, Wis.), Brittney Roffers (De Pere, Wis.), Alyssa Schinner (Oostburg, Wis.), Mallory Shefchik (Green Bay, Wis.), Katy Verheyden (De Pere, Wis.), James Viall (Green Bay, Wis.) and Austin Walls (Howard, Wis.).

For more information, contact the St. Norbert College Box Office at 920-403-3950, or visit

To Top Arrow