Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

34th annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards at St. Norbert College

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, May 8, 2012
by Mike Counter,, (920) 403-3089

St. Norbert College recognized students at the 34th annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards Saturday, April 28.
The awards were given to students for exceptional leadership and community service at St. Norbert College. Students honored at this ceremony have helped to forward the college's mission by sustaining a positive environment, developing their potential, and understanding and serving their world.
The students recognized were Ryan Engesser (St. Charles, Ill.), Marcia LaSalle (New Berlin, Wis.), Anna Spies (Germantown, Wis.), Hannah Sternig (Appleton, Wis.), Hannah Andrekus (Burlington, Wis.), Hannah Grahn (Randolph, Wis.), Cody Lipke (Durand, Wis.), Lindsey Osgood (West Bend, Wis.), Claire Westlie (Pewaukee, Wis.), Mikaela Benner (Racine, Wis.), Jennica Schweitzer (Loves Park, Ill.), Katie Lenz (Bonduel, Wis.), Lawrence March (De Pere, Wis.), David Prosper (Sunrise, Fla.), Hannah Loppnow (Dousman, Wis.), Kara Hirner (Aurora, Ill.), Callie Schroeder (Manitowoc, Wis.), Amanda Crupi (Oshkosh, Wis.), Connie Humann (Gurnee, Ill.), Jake Demarais (Winona, Minn.), Cathleen Cotter (Grafton, Wis.) and Joy Rueden (Kaukauna, Wis.).
The following individuals were recognized with specialized service awards:
- Rachel Schindler (Curtiss, Wis.), Ashmore and Harvey Award.
- Trang Le (Hanoi, Vietnam), Ethel D. Augustine Memorial Fund Award.
- Carrie Roberts (Manitowoc, Wis.), the Beloved Community Social Justice Award.
- Stephanie Thomson (Wausau, Wis.), Golden Family Endowed Scholarship.
- Devan Lenz (Kaukauna, Wis.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
- Amy Diestler (Janesville, Wis.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
- Rebecca Sievers (Appleton, Wis.), Donald and Judy Henrickson Family Outreach Award.
- Tara Mendez (Menasha, Wis.), Leadership in Action.
- Mirjam Koehler (Kenosha, Wis.), Harry Maier Community Service Scholarship
- Jenne Wiedemeier (Porterfiled, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.
- Mark Silva (St. Francis, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.
- Doug Cassel (Abrams, Wis.), Richard C. Rankin Award.
- Breanna Mekuly (Appleton, Wis.), the Voss Leadership Award.
- Tyler Cobb (Brookfield, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award
- Sarah Christensen (Janesville, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award.
- Maggie Schwanke (Appleton, Wis.), Sally Thompson Endowed Scholarship.

For more information on the awards, visit the St. Norbert College Leadership, Service and Involvement website at

To Top Arrow