Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

St. Norbert College Announces 35th Annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, May 20, 2013
by Mike Counter,, 920-403-3089

St. Norbert College recognized students at the 35th annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards on Saturday, April 27.

The awards were given to students for exceptional leadership and community service at St. Norbert College. Students honored at this ceremony have helped to forward the college's mission by sustaining a positive environment, developing their potential, and understanding and serving their world.

The students recognized were Alesia Staskiewicz (Waukesha, Wis.), Alexander Clemetson (Flossmoor, Ill.), Akeem Edmonds (Chicago, Ill.), Nicole Haupert (Muskego, Wis.), Hannah Andrekus (Burlington, Wis.), Anna Miller (Bolingbrook, Ill.), Kaitlyn Miller (Glen Ellyn, Ill.), Marisa Strothenke (Wauwatosa, Wis.), Cody Lipke (Durand, Wis.), Julia Muscarello (Lake Forest, Ill.), Austin Plier (Port Washington, Wis.), Laura Riley (Markesan, Wis.), Pamela Salinas (Tegucigalpa, Honduras), Alexis Achs (Milwaukee, Wis.), Kaylee Beck (De Pere, Wis.), Katlyn Cashman (St. Augusta, Minn.), Bojan Francuz (Backi Monostor, Serbia), Steven Garza (Coon Valley, Wis.), Jessica Kasten (Gillett, Wis.), Twama Nambili (Windhoek, Namibia), Peter O'Reilly (Steves Point, Wis.), Sandra Payan (Minneapolis, Minn.), Olivia Poepping (Burlington, Wis.), Luanne Spence (Kenosha, Wis.), Carli Uphill (New Franken, Wis.) and Viktoria Zotova (Velingrand, Bulgaria).

The following individuals were recognized with specialized service awards:

- Hannah Sternig (Appleton, Wis.), Ashmore and Harvey Award.

- Rachel Schindler (Curtiss, Wis.), Ethel D. Augustine Memorial Fund Award.

- Stephaine Villanova (Chicago, Ill.), the Beloved Community Social Justice Award.

- Carly Barry (Westchester, Ill.), Golden Family Endowed Scholarship.

- Akeem Edmonds (Chicago, Ill.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.

- Zaccary Haney (Cambria, Wis.), Donald and Judy Henrickson Family Outreach Award.

- Lawrence March (De Pere, Wis.), Leadership in Action Award.

- Britney Heineman (New London, Wis.), Harry Maier Community Service Scholarship

- Jessica Wightman (Green Bay, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.

- Daniel Meicher (Madison, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.

- Tara Mendez (Menasha, Wis.), Richard C. Rankin Award.

- Sarah Christensen (Janesville, Wis.), the Voss Leadership Award.

- Maria Howe (Waukesha, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award

- Jenne Wiedemeier (Porterfield, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award.

- Ryan Engesser (St. Charles, Ill.), Sally Thompson Endowed Scholarship.

For more information on the awards, visit the St. Norbert College Leadership, Service and Involvement website at

To Top Arrow