Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

36th Annual Norbertine Leadership and Service Awards Announced

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, May 27, 2014
by Mike Counter,, 920-403-3089

St. Norbert College recognized students at the 36th annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards on Saturday, April 26.
The awards were given to students for exceptional leadership and community service at St. Norbert College. Students honored at this ceremony have helped to forward the college's mission by sustaining a positive environment, developing their potential, and understanding and serving their world.
The students recognized were Laura Jones (Chicago, Ill.), Morgan Lanahan (Wausau, Wis.), Taylor Patterson (Denmark, Wis.), Nicole Haupert (Muskego, Wis.), Megan Waldoch (Milwaukee, Wis.), Kelsie George (Bentonville, Ar.), Allison Parra (Oconomowoc, Wis.), Marco Rodriquez (Nekoosa, Wis.), Rachael Schubarth (Oconomowoc, Wis.), Madison Murray (Appleton, Wis.), Morgan Schell (Kaukauna, Wis.), Laura Riley (Markesan, Wis.), Pamela Salinas (Tegucigalpa, Honduras), Jessi Wightman (Green Bay, Wis.), Ashley Heard (Franklin, Wis.), Cody Lipke (Durand, Wis.), Lawrence March (De Pere, Wis.), Lindsey Osgood (West Bend, Wis.), Maira Rodriquez (Mundelein Ill.), Mitchell Savaske (Holmen, Wis.), Sally Schremp (Waunakee, Wis.), and Colleen Shore (Mequon, Wis.).
The following individuals were recognized with specialized service awards:
Ryan Engesser (St. Charles, Ill.), Ashmore and Harvey Award.
Jenne Wiedemeier (Porterfield, Wis.), Ethel D. Augustine Memorial Fund Award.
Rachel Nagengast (Arlington Heights, Ill.), the Beloved Community Social Justice Award.
Nicole Zellner (New Franken, Wis.), Golden Family Endowed Scholarship. Quincy Kissack (Rock Springs, Wis.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
Reed Colling (Appleton, Wis.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
Kendra Wauters (De Pere, Wis.), Donald and Judy Henrickson Family Outreach Award.
Akeem Edmonds (Chicago, Ill.), Leadership in Action Award.
Hannah Sternig (Appleton, Wis.), Harry Maier Community Service Scholarship
Emily Vetter (West Bend, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.
Roel vanArk (Roermond Limburg, Netherlands), Mel Nicks Award.
Phil Ohlinger (Fond du Lac, Wis.), Richard C. Rankin Award. Devan Lenz (Kaukauna, Wis.), the Voss Leadership Award. Marisa Strothenke (Wauwatosa, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award
Rebecca Liming (Eau Claire, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award.
Erin Knipp (Manitowoc, Wis.), Sally Thompson Endowed Scholarship.
Ashley Bondarowicz (South Elgin, Ill.), Tricia Gaughan Memorial Scholarship
Colin Leidall (Winneconne, Wis.), Intern of the Year Award
Stefanie Trinkl (Wausau, Wis.), Intern of the Year Award
Kayla Zolkowski (Appleton, Wis.), Intern of the Year Award
For more information on the awards, visit the St. Norbert College Leadership, Service and Involvement website at

To Top Arrow