Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

St. Norbert College Presents 37th Annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, May 11, 2015
by Erich Wegenke,, 920-403-3089

St. Norbert College recognized students at the 37th annual Norbertine Leadership & Service Awards on Saturday, April 25, at a ceremony held in the Michels Commons Ballroom on the college campus.

The awards were given to students for exceptional leadership and community service at St. Norbert College. Students honored at this ceremony have helped to forward the college's mission by sustaining a positive environment, developing their potential, and understanding and serving their world.

The students recognized were Marissa Elliott (Danbury, Wis.), Aaron Waldoch (Milwaukee, Wis.), Fouad AlKhouri (Gaza City, Palestinian Territory), Melissa Ballestad (Bonduel, Wis.), Savannah Boersma (Waupun, Wis.), Mercedes Diaz Gracida (Green Bay, Wis.), Lydia Dorn (Waunakee, Wis.), Nora Eckert (Wausau, Wis.), Elizabeth Heckenlaible (Luxemburg, Wis.), Meghan McGorey (Watertown, Wis.), Haley Nett (Appleton, Wis.), Stephanie Nicoson (Mukwonago, Wis.), Scarlett Pisarek (Greendale, Wis.), Jennifer Roberts (Chaska, Minn.), Maria Sauer (Whitewater, Wis.), Rachel Schulteis (Greendale, Wis.), Megan Steiner (Greendale, Wis.), Caitlin Green (Green Bay, Wis.), Gregory Grohman (Sturgeon Bay, Wis.), Adam LaLuzerne (Sturgeon Bay, Wis.), Hannah Kestly (Oneida, Wis.), Quincy Kissack (Rock Springs, Wis.), Maureen Koets (Edina, Minn.), Nathan Ruechel (Oconto, Wis.), Marco Rodriguez (Nekoosa, Wis.), Brittani Seidel (Marshfield, Wis.), Corrine Stingl (Greenfield, Wis.), Gretchen Stutz (Fond du Lac, Wis.), Olivia Tarlton (Green Bay, Wis.), Emily Vetter (West Bend, Wis.), Colton Wiesner (West Bend, Wis.), Becky Wood (Oneida, Wis.), Alexander Clemetson (Flossmoor, Ill.), Reed Colling (Appleton, Wis.), Tara Cunningham (West Chicago, Ill.), Akeem Edmonds (Chicago, Ill.), Ryan Engesser (St. Charles, Ill.), Sara Hafenbreadl (West Bend, Wis.), Malorie Imhoff (Janesville, Wis.), Logan Jadin (Freedom, Wis.), Alexander Kaminski (Greenville, Wis.), Rebecca Liming (Eau Claire, Wis.), Anna Miller (Bolingbrook, Ill.), Kaitlyn Miller (Glen Ellyn, Ill.), Connor Romenesko (Barrington, Ill.), Jocelyn Russell (Cary, Ill.), Marisa Strothenke (Wauwatosa, Wis.), Taylor Zilch (Hampshire, Ill.) and Gabby Zewdu-Habte (Columbia, Md.).

The following individuals were recognized with specialized service awards:

Corinne Stingl, Ashmore and Harvey Award.
Gabby Zewdu-Habte, Ethel D. Augustine Memorial Fund Award and the Beloved Community Social Justice Award.
Maggie McConnaha (Plymouth, Wis.), Golden Family Endowed Scholarship.
Morgan Lanahan (Wausau, Wis.), Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
Colton Wiesner, Father Gene Gries Endowed Student Life Scholarship.
Rebecca Liming, Donald and Judy Henrickson Family Outreach Award.
Gretchen Stutz, Leadership in Action Award.
Brenna Rathsack (Appleton, Wis.), Harry Maier Community Service Scholarship.
Lauren Pavlik (Green Bay, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.
Tyler Hacker (Green Bay, Wis.), Mel Nicks Award.
Maria Howe (Milwaukee, Wis.), Richard C. Rankin Award.
Marisa Strothenke, the Voss Leadership Award.
Erin Knipp (Manitowoc, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award.
Brianna Jilek (Rice Lake, Wis.), Rath Distinguished Merit Scholarship Award.
Jasmine Gordon (Milwaukee, Wis.), Sally Thompson Endowed Scholarship.
Lexy Kaminski (Wauconda, Ill.), Tricia Gaughan Memorial Scholarship.
Jaena Manson (Escanaba, Mich.), Intern of the Year Award.
Kelsey Rice (Grafton, Wis.), Intern of the Year Award.
Sam Morris (Thiensville, Wis.), Greek Man of the Year Award.
Morgan Schell (Kaukauna, Wis.), Greek Woman of the Year Award.

For more information on the awards, visit

To Top Arrow