Giving Banner
  cta: "#show-navobile",
  changeDOM: true
Mobile Menu Icon

St. Norbert College Honored Frontline Workers at the 2021 Alumni Awards

Facebook / Tweet

From St. Norbert College, November 5, 2021
by Lily Maier,, 920-403-3089

St. Nobert College honored several frontline workers in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic during the college’s annual alumni award ceremony held the weekend of Oct. 23 via Zoom.

The college asked for self-nominations and those who responded were health-care professionals to first responders, schoolteachers to clergy, transportation workers to retail workers. All were honored.

The 2021 Alumni Award is to honor alumni accomplishments that exemplify St. Norbert College’s goal to serve others and for living out St. Norbert’s tradition of excellence.

List of award winners is as follows:

Krista Arellano ‘10 is a teacher in the Ashwaubenon School District.

Andrew Baert ‘16 is a teacher in the Turtle Lake School District.

Margaret Bentley ‘81 is a teacher at St. Cletus School.

Nic Bongers ‘02 is a senior instructional designer at Oakland University.

Colleen Burg ‘94 is a mailcarrier at USPS.

Brian Carlson ‘96 is a firefighter & emergency medical responder at Ashburn Volunteer Fire and Rescue.

George Carroll ‘93 is a Principal, Director at Carroll Prep.

Ashley Cordier ‘10 is an inpatient/acute care physical therapist at Aurora Baycare Medical Center.

Terrance Derks ‘82 is a physician assistant at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Katie DeRuyter ‘16 is a library services clerk at the Brown County Library.

Kathryn Eggert ‘79 is a personnel coordinator at Jewel Osco.

Courtney Elm ‘13 is a teacher at T.J. Walker Middle School - Sturgeon Bay.

Cory Fuller ‘09 is a lieutenant of police at the Village of Bayside Police Department.

Justin Gassner ‘08 is a senior practice manager at Skagit Regional Health- Mount Vernon Family Medicine.

Joshua Gehl ‘01 is a high school science teacher at Menasha High School.

Jodie Gord is ‘03 is a manager of a respiratory unit at St. Luke's Medical Center.

Ann Halley ‘77 is a Preschool Director at Chicago Botanic Garden.

Christian Harrington ‘12 is a firefighter at South Metro Fire Rescue.

Carrie Haverfield ‘99 is a public information specialist at the Boulder County Sheriff’s Office.

James Healy ‘06 is a village administrator at the Village of Richfield.

Kara Holther ‘11 is a medical laboratory scientist at Northshore University HealthSystems.

Sarah Jensen ‘19 is a critical care technician at Froedtert Hospital Transplant ICU.

Josh Jones ‘10 is a school counselor at Menominee Junior/Senior High School.

Kathleen Kelly ‘93 is a paramedic field chief at Chicago Fire Department.

Quincy Kissack ‘16 is a graduate coordinator at the University of Maryland.

Lisa Knauf-Jorasz ‘03 is a physician at OSF Healthcare.

Ellen Lamarre ‘90 is a medical technologist at Quest Diagnostics.

Jennifer Lambrecht ‘03 is a branch manager at Wells Fargo.

Marica LaSalle ‘15 is a middle school counselor at Redmond Middle School, Redmond, WA.

Alyssa (Wapneski) Lea ‘15 is a crime scene analyst at the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department.

Samuel Martinez ‘21 is a first responder at Door County EMS.

JoAnn Muhl ‘97 is a direct support professional at Bethesda Lutheran Communities.

Natasha Murphy ‘04 is a realtor at EXIT Strategy Realty.

Erin Murphy ‘08 is a registered nurse at Aurora Baycare Medical Center.

Jordan Nordby ‘11 is a community development at Main Street Monroe, Inc.

Dennis O’Connell ‘02 is a paramedic at the Chicago Fire Department.

Emily Owens ‘17 is a wildland fire fighter at Grand Teton National Park.

David Palm ‘94 is an assistant city attorney at the Saint Paul City Attorney's Office.

Casey Rentmeester ‘05 is a professor of philosophy at Bellin College.

Johanna Rolfs ‘19 is a teacher at the Notre Dame School of Milwaukee.

Rocio Sanchez ‘17 is a small business infrastructure at Ooh La La Digital.

Lyssa Scheunemann ‘10 is a high school science teacher at Green Bay East High School.

Elizabeth Schilling ‘82 is a pediatric psychologist at Nemours Children’s Health, Jacksonville, FL.

Amanda Schmidt ‘19 is a mental health specialist at Rogers Behavioral Health Hospital.

Michelle Spaeth ‘96 is a teacher at West Bend School District- Silverbrook Intermediate.

Lisa Thyssen ‘97 is a teacher at Little Chute Elementary School.

Emma Townsend ‘11 is a 911 telecommunicator at the Rock County, WI 911 center.

Crystal Trejo ‘03 is a bilingual teacher in the Luxemburg-Casco School District.

Jonathan Van Beckum ‘94 is a high school at-risk educator at Kradwell School.

Robert VandeVoort ‘08 is a physical therapist at Jasper Memorial Hospital.

Shelby VanRossum ‘17 is a family medicine physician at Mosaic Family Health.

Renee Vickman ‘11 is a researcher at NorthShore University HealthSystems.

Robert Vickman ‘09 is an educator at St. Stanislaus Kostka Academy.

Mary Jean Zanio ‘81 is a teacher at St. John Berchman.

Jeffrey Ziebka ‘07 is a police detective at the Northbrook Police Department.

For more information on the Alumni Awards, visit

To Top Arrow