• ALUMNI
  • PARENTS
  • LOCAL COMMUNITY
  • STUDENTS
  • FACULTY & STAFF
  • A-Z INDEX
  • |
Caption Arrow

Norman Miller Affiliate Faculty

Funded by a special gift honoring Shirlyn Miller on the 25th anniversary of the Miller Lecture series in 2019, The Norman Miller Center Affiliate Faculty Program creates development opportunities for faculty consistent with our mission to cultivate awareness, compassion and commitment to justice and the building of sustainable peace.

Nominated by deans from each academic division, affiliate faculty members meet monthly for one academic year for a series of discussions around shared readings, and they are encouraged to apply for research grants and other opportunities through the Center.

2022-23

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Mark Bockenhauer

Mark Bockenhauer
Professor of Geography
mark.bockenhauer@snc.edu

elizabeth.danka.jpg

Elizabeth Danka
Assistant Professor of Biology
elizabeth.danka@snc.edu

sabrina.du-thum.jpg

Yuan (Sabrina) Du
Assistant Professor of Business Administration-Finance
sabrina.du@snc.edu

 

anh Lee

Anh Sy Huy Le
Assistant Professor of History
anh.syhuyle@snc.edu

 

joel mann

Joel Mann
Professor of Philosophy
joel.mann@snc.edu

 

martina ramirez

Martina Giselle Ramirez
Dean of Natural Science and Professor of Biology
martina.ramirez@snc.edu

 

stephanie.shedrow.jpg

Stephanie Shedrow
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
stephanie.shedrow@snc.edu

 

jamie.waroff.jpg

Jamie Karp Waroff
Assistant Professor of Music
jamie.woroff@snc.edu

2021-22

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
judy.cervantes.jpg

Judy Cervantes
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages and Literature
judy.cervantes@snc.edu

 

jonathan.dunbar.jpg

Jonathan Dunbar
Associate Professor of Mathematics
jonathon.dunbar@snc.edu

 

yi-lan.niu.jpg

Yi-Lan Niu
Associate Professor of Music
yi-lan.niu@snc.edu

 

todd.sarnstrom.jpg

Todd Sarnstrom II
Associate Professor of Business Administration
todd.sarnstrom@snc.edu

 

wendy.scattergood.jpg

Wendy Scattergood
Assistant Professor of Political Science
wendy.scattergood@snc.edu

 

erica.southworth.jpg

Erica Barnett
Associate Professor of Education
erica.barnett@snc.edu

 

alexa.trumpy.jpg

Alexa Trumpy
Associate Professor of Sociology
alexa.trumpy@snc.edu

 

2020-21

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Chris Bradford Chris Bradford
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
chris.bradford@snc.edu
Jaime Edwards Jaime Edwards
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
jaime.edwards@snc.edu
Craig Ford Craig Ford
Assistant Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
craig.ford@snc.edu
Jennifer Hockenbery Jennifer Hockenbery
Divisional Dean of Humanities
jennifer.hockenbery@snc.edu 
Sydney Keough Sydney Keough
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
sydney.keough@snc.edu
Debbie Kupinsky Debbie Kupinsky
Associate Professor of Art
debbie.kupinsky@snc.edu
Andrew O'Connor Andrew O’Connor
Assistant Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
andrew.oconnor@snc.edu

2019-20

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Brandon Bauer Brandon Bauer
Associate Professor of Art
brandon.bauer@snc.edu
Eric High Eric High
Associate Professor of Music
eric.high@snc.edu
Carrie Kissman Carrie Kissman
Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
carrie.kissman@snc.edu
Sarah Parks Sarah Parks
Associate Professor of Music
sarah.parks@snc.edu
Angel Saavedra Cisneros Angel Saavedra Cisneros
Assistant Professor of Political Science
angel.saavedracisneros@snc.edu
Marc Schaffer Marc Schaffer
Associate Professor of Economics
marc.schaffer@snc.edu
Gratzia Villaroel Gratzia Villarroel
Associate Professor of Political Science
gratzia.villarroel@snc.edu

2022-23

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Mark Bockenhauer

Mark Bockenhauer
Professor of Geography
mark.bockenhauer@snc.edu

elizabeth.danka.jpg

Elizabeth Danka
Assistant Professor of Biology
elizabeth.danka@snc.edu

sabrina.du-thum.jpg

Yuan (Sabrina) Du
Assistant Professor of Business Administration-Finance
sabrina.du@snc.edu

 

anh Lee

Anh Sy Huy Le
Assistant Professor of History
anh.syhuyle@snc.edu

 

joel mann

Joel Mann
Professor of Philosophy
joel.mann@snc.edu

 

martina ramirez

Martina Giselle Ramirez
Dean of Natural Science and Professor of Biology
martina.ramirez@snc.edu

 

stephanie.shedrow.jpg

Stephanie Shedrow
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
stephanie.shedrow@snc.edu

 

jamie.waroff.jpg

Jamie Karp Waroff
Assistant Professor of Music
jamie.woroff@snc.edu

2021-22

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
judy.cervantes.jpg

Judy Cervantes
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages and Literature
judy.cervantes@snc.edu

 

jonathan.dunbar.jpg

Jonathan Dunbar
Associate Professor of Mathematics
jonathon.dunbar@snc.edu

 

yi-lan.niu.jpg

Yi-Lan Niu
Associate Professor of Music
yi-lan.niu@snc.edu

 

todd.sarnstrom.jpg

Todd Sarnstrom II
Associate Professor of Business Administration
todd.sarnstrom@snc.edu

 

wendy.scattergood.jpg

Wendy Scattergood
Assistant Professor of Political Science
wendy.scattergood@snc.edu

 

erica.southworth.jpg

Erica Barnett
Associate Professor of Education
erica.barnett@snc.edu

 

alexa.trumpy.jpg

Alexa Trumpy
Associate Professor of Sociology
alexa.trumpy@snc.edu

 

2020-21

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Chris Bradford Chris Bradford
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
chris.bradford@snc.edu
Jaime Edwards Jaime Edwards
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
jaime.edwards@snc.edu
Craig Ford Craig Ford
Assistant Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
craig.ford@snc.edu
Jennifer Hockenbery Jennifer Hockenbery
Divisional Dean of Humanities
jennifer.hockenbery@snc.edu 
Sydney Keough Sydney Keough
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
sydney.keough@snc.edu
Debbie Kupinsky Debbie Kupinsky
Associate Professor of Art
debbie.kupinsky@snc.edu
Andrew O'Connor Andrew O’Connor
Assistant Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
andrew.oconnor@snc.edu

2019-20

Meet the Affiliate Faculty
Brandon Bauer Brandon Bauer
Associate Professor of Art
brandon.bauer@snc.edu
Eric High Eric High
Associate Professor of Music
eric.high@snc.edu
Carrie Kissman Carrie Kissman
Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
carrie.kissman@snc.edu
Sarah Parks Sarah Parks
Associate Professor of Music
sarah.parks@snc.edu
Angel Saavedra Cisneros Angel Saavedra Cisneros
Assistant Professor of Political Science
angel.saavedracisneros@snc.edu
Marc Schaffer Marc Schaffer
Associate Professor of Economics
marc.schaffer@snc.edu
Gratzia Villaroel Gratzia Villarroel
Associate Professor of Political Science
gratzia.villarroel@snc.edu
Back To Top Arrow