Caption Arrow

Housing & Commuter Selection Timelines

The 2019-20 academic year continuing student housing selection is based on fourth year students having first choice. Below is a timeline of this process.
  1. Thursday, March 1, 2019: Housing Applications are available in the REH portal and housing classification are sent to all students.
  2. Friday, March 8, 2019: All new ADA requests are due to Academic Support Services.
  3. Friday, March 15, 2019: Appeals due for housing class standing lottery dates/times.
  4. Tuesday, March 26, 2019: Housing and Commuter applications for all continuing students through the “Confirming Roommates” section are due.
  5. Thursday, April 4, 2019: All students receive their lottery dates and times via email.
  6. Tuesday, April 9, 2019: Lottery begins for ALL Fourth year groups and Fourth/Third year mix groups.
  7. Tuesday, April 16, 2019: Lottery begins for ALL Third year groups and Thired/Second year mix groups.
  8. Tuesday, April 23, 2019: Lottery begins for ALL Second year groups.

ALL students, including those interested in applying for commuter status, must complete the online housing application through the “Confirming Roommates” section by March 26, 2019 to participate in the lottery process.

Lottery dates/times will begin at 2 p.m. each day.

All housing assignments will be completed by the end of April each year. 

Information Sessions

  • Monday, November 19, 2018: Michels Hall, 8:00pm in Michels Hall Lobby
  • Monday, November 19, 2018: Residential Themed Communities, 9:00pm in Michels Hall Lobby
  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018: General Information, 4:00pm-5:00pm in Fort Howard Theater
  • Thursday, November 29, 2018: General Information, 4:00pm-5:00pm in Fort Howard Theater
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019: General Information, 4:00pm-5:00pm in Fort Howard Theater
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019: General Information, 4:00pm-5:00pm in Fort Howard Theater

Housing Help Sessions

  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019: 2:00pm-4:00pm in Todd Wehr Hall Lobby
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019: 2:00pm-4:00pm in Todd Wehr Hall Lobby
  • Monday, March 25, 2019: 2:00pm-4:00pm in Todd Wehr Hall Lobby

Residential Themed Communities

  • Wednesday, November 28, 2018: Applications available
  • Friday, February 1, 2019: Applications due
  • Friday, March 2, 2019: Selection offers

Michels Hall Service Program

  • Friday, November 30, 2018: Applications available
  • Friday, February 1, 2019: Applications du
  • Monday, February 11 and Tuesday, February 12, 2019: Interview Nights
  • Friday, March 1, 2019: Selection offers
Back To Top Arrow